Governors come from a variety of backgrounds. Where we are able, we look for people with specific skills or experience to join us, so that we maintain a balance of skills within the overall team. Currently we have governors with backgrounds in IT, Farming, and of course teachers from our own school.

The Governing Board

Anna Tayton – Chair

Lawrence Littlechild – Vice

Andy Higgs – Headteacher

Jules Gadsby – Foundation (Ex-Officio)

Vacancy – Foundation

Jenny Thom – Staff

Geoff Arthur – Local Authority

Simon Attwood – Co -opted

Sam Colvin – Co-opted

Matt Cooke – Co-opted

DfE governance record can be accessed here

The board can be contacted via the Clerk to Governors;


FGB Minutes

Click here for general board documents including

FGB 2017-18 Attendance Record

FGB 2017-18 Business Interests

FGB Instrument of Government